HIGHLAND 2024 LAY LEADERSHIP

Chairperson Donna Kelly

Vice Chair Jane Gray

Co-Lay Leaders Chuck Stuber

Janet Stuber

Treasurer Aaron Brothers

Finance Ministry Team Leader John Madden
Financial Secretary Deanna Clack

Lay Leadership John Tyson

Staff Parish Relations Committee Chair Lee Smither

Board of Trustees Chairperson Mike Horn

Lay Member to Annual Conference Pam Brothers

George Deaton
Aaron Brothers

Alternate Member to Annual Conference Allison Morgan

Young Adult Representative Tripp Pearce

Church Council Recording Secretary

Charge Conference Recording Secretary

TBD

Legacy Leader George Deaton

Children Ministry Team Leader Children's Recruiting

Children's Ministry Director Amy Takahashi

Youth Ministry Team Leader Mary Kathryn Brewer

Youth Ministry Director

Mission Team Leader

Worship Ministry Co-Chairs

Neil Smith

Tripp Pearce

Tripp Pearce

Hilary Wilkinson

Music Ministry Director

Endowment Ministry Team Leader

Stewardship Ministry Team Leader

United Methodist Men Representative

Control

Warren Grande

Highland United Women of Faith Representative Karen Copeland United Methodist Youth Representative Kate Brewer Senior Adult Ministry Team Leader Jo Anne Swartz

Reach Ministry Patrick Horn

Hospitality Ministry Team Leader TBD, Connection

Eddie & Becky Wood

Micah 6:8 Ministry Team Leader Joe Burton

Micah 6:8 Council Representative Donna Wolcott

Library Ministry Team Leader Jane Gray
Highland Children's Center Team Leader Janet Stuber

Clergy John Tyson

Janet Baucom Kevin Quick

At Large Members: 2024 2025 2026

Marilyn Mudge Don Carroll Paul Langfield

Trustees: Mike Horn, Chair

John Tyson & Tom Lamb, Facilities Manager

Vice Chair: Diane Racey

Secretary: TBD

<u>Trustee Representative to Parsonage Committee:</u> Kathy Langfield

Trustee Representative to Endowment: George Dodson

Safe Sanctuaries: Diane Racey

Trustee Representative to Finance: Karen Davis

Victory Garden Liaison: Rod Rabold

Technology Sub-Committee Chair: Jack Penny & George Dodson

Trustee Representatives to HCC: Mike Horn

Boy Scout Liaison: Mike Horn/TBD

2024 2025 2026

Diane Racey Rod Rabold Lanny Piper George Dodson Jack Penny

Karen Davis Mike Horn Kathy Langfield

Stewardship Ministry Team: David Hood, Chair

John Tyson, Senior Pastor

2024 2025 2026

Lanny PiperDavid BeamJanet StuberFrank GrayElizabeth BeamDavid HoodDon CarrollDiane RaceyAaron Brothers

Nominations and Leadership Team: John Tyson, Senior Pastor

Lay Leader: Chuck Stuber/Janet Stuber

<u>2024</u> <u>2025</u> <u>2026</u>

Diane Racey Debbie Carroll Bob Seaton

Jamie Pierce Eric Townsend

Finance Ministry: John Madden, Chair

TBD, Vice Chair

John Tyson, Senior Pastor

Financial Secretary/Business Administrator: Deanna Clack

Treasurer: Aaron Brothers

<u>Lay Leader: Chuck Stuber/Janet Stuber</u> Trustees Representative: TBD/Karen Davis

Council Chair: Donna Kelly
Stewardship Chair: David Hood
Endowment Chair: Ruth Moore
SPRC Chair: Lee Smither

HCC Representative: Janet Stuber

John MaddenChuck StuberDon CarrollJohn RobinsonJanet MahoneyFloyd MorganJohn Eric ShuttLondon White

Staff-Parish Relations Committee: Lee Smither, Chair

Vice Chair: TBD

Senior Pastor: John Tyson

Lay Leader Representative: Janet Stuber

Lay Member to Annual Conference: Pam Brothers

202420252026Nancy ZweigartLacey SeatonPam HoodEarleen BarnesLee SmitherCorrine LusicChet MottersheadLou DavisByron Baird

Library Ministry Team: Jane Gray, Team Leader

Amy Takahashi, Staff Representative

Jane Gray Elizabeth Sandling

Earleen Barnes Billie Poole

Endowment Ministry Team: Ruth Moore, Chair

Vice Chair: TBD

Pastor:
Board of Trustees:
Finance Team Leader:
Business Administrator:
Treasurer:
John Tyson
George Dodson
John Madden
Deanna Clack
Aaron Brothers

Church Council Team Leader: Donna Kelly

At Large Members:

<u>2024</u> <u>2025</u> <u>2026</u>

Don Carroll George Deaton Ruth Moore
David Hood Frank Gray Don Aschbrenner

Rex Thomas David Beam

Youth Ministry Team: Mary Kathryn Brewer, Coordinator/Team Leader

Neil Smith, Youth Ministry Director

Youth Representative to Church Council: Kate Brewer

Meals: Chris Richards

At Large Members:

Christine Taylor Jennifer Dilley Chris Richards Kate Brewer Mary Kathryn Brewer April Goodman

Jennifer Dilley

Children's Ministry Team: TBD, Team Leader

Amy Takahashi, Children's Ministry Director

Safe Sanctuaries Trustee Rep: TBD/Diane Racey

Meghan Quick Jo Anne Swartz Cathy Zachary

Amy Takahashi Christine Taylor

Children's Center Executive Team

Children's Center Director: Gretchen Shaffer Center Office Administrator: Judy Sprout John Tyson Pastor: Church Business Administrator: Deanna Clack Children's Ministry Director: Amy Takahashi Staff-Parish Representative: Janet Stuber Trustees Representative: Mike Horn Finance Team Representative: Don Carroll Team Leader: Janet Stuber

At Large:

Kendall Myers Susan Taylor Tom Turner

Hospitality: TBD, Chair, Connection Service

Eddie & Becky Wood, Chairs, Traditional Service

TBD, Staff Representative

<u>Care Ministries</u>: Janet Baucom, Staff Rep

Visitation Ministry

Pat Scott Roz Thompson Joyce Faucette
Ina Simpson Marcia Nance Laura Horn

Linda Piper Janet Mahoney Wendell McKenzie

Martha Ministry: Marcia Nance, Team Leader

Funerals/Worship (?)

Pall, Banners, Paraments: Emily Saunders Ushers and Parlor: Ann Pearce

Sound: Byron Baird, Tom Lamb

Organ: Bill Shelton
Streaming: Kevin Quick
Shepherd's Helpers: Carneal Downey
Prayer Shawl Ministry: Nancy Klein

Exodus 22:25 Ministry: Virginia Childs, Chair

Rev. Dr. John Tyson, Staff Representative

Beth Deaton Jennie Taylor

Technology Sub-Committee of Trustees: TBD/Jack Penny, Chair

John Tyson, George Dodson, Trustees

Kevin Quick Bill Babcock John Robinson Ryan Keith Ryan Lockett Tom Lamb

Mission Team: Tripp Pearce, Team Leader

Janet Baucom, Staff Representative

Family Promise: Hope Dodson

Helen Wright Meal Coordinator: Barbara Knight

Rise Against Hunger (formally Stop Hunger Now): Judy Allen

Habitat for Humanity: Tripp Pearce

CROP Walk: TBD

Victory Garden: Donna Wolcott Meals on Wheels: Roz Thompson Disaster Response: Cullen Whitley At Large Members (outreach):

Donna Wolcott Vickie Adamson Linda Edwards Judy Allen

Micah 6:8: Joe Burton, Chair

Church Council Representative: Donna Wolcott

At Large Members (Micah 6:8):

Donna Wolcott Marty Babcock Linda Edwards Judy Allen

Reach Ministry: Patrick Horn, Chair

John Tyson & Janet Baucom, staff representatives

Jane Gray Frank Gray Rex Thomas

Lee Smither Rod Rabold

George Deaton George Dodson Hope Dodson

Worship Ministry Team: TBD, Co-Chair (Traditional)

Hilary Wilkinson, Co-Chair (Connection)

Rev. John Tyson, Senior Pastor, Rev. Kevin Quick, Director of Music Ministry

In Person Worship

<u>Ushers</u>

11:00am Bill Correll Funerals Ann Pearce

Advent

Coordinator: Ellen Fortenberry
Love Feast: Ellen Fortenberry
Poinsettias: Eddie and Becky Wood

Tomsettias. Edule and Decky Wood

Advent Candle Lighters and Readers: Marilyn Mudge and Ellen Fortenberry

Sanctuary Crismon Tree/Wreaths: Anna Yarborough

Bradley Hall Crismon Tree/Wreaths: TBD

Communion

Connection: Unfilled/TBD Tradition: Earleen Barnes

<u>Lent</u> Unfilled/TBD

Paraments Emily Saunders

Team:

Judy Allen, Doug and Peggy Kearns, Rick and Chris Richards, Steve and Debbie Sykes

Weddings: Earleen Barnes
Sound: Byron Baird
Banners: Ann Morgan
Flowers: Jane Gray